Ofsted – www.gov.uk/government/organisations/ofsted

Ofsted is the Office for Standards in Education, Children’s Services and Skills. We inspect and regulate services that care for children and young people, and services providing education and skills for learners of all ages.

 

Home start Woking – www.homestartraw.org

Home-Start Runnymede and Woking – a voluntary organisation offering support, friendship and help to parents living in the Runnymede and Woking areas

 

UNICEF – www.unicef.org.uk

UNICEF is the world’s leading organisation for children in over 190 countries. Make a donation and help us save children’s lives across the world.

 

Net Mums – www.netmums.com

Netmums is the UK’s biggest parenting website offering local info, expert parenting advice, chat, competitions, recipes and friendly support.

 

Baby Cafe- www.thebabycafe.org

BabyCafé is a session for pregnant and breast-feeding mothers and their families. It has a relaxed and friendly café atmosphere with expert help and support on hand if needed. Electric breast pump hire is available at a very reasonable rate.

Please contact Debbie Wordingham:07919 145320 – d.wordingham@sythwood.surrey.sch.uk

 

Surrey County Council – www.surreycc.gov.uk

Access your council services, get the latest local news and search for job vacancies

 

Direct Gov – https://www.gov.uk/

Directgov website where you will find lots of very useful information and advice

 

Citizens Advice Bureau – https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

For all types of information

 

Mums Net – http://www.mumsnet.com/

A global online network with a large range of tools to make parents’ lives easier including reviews of equipment, recipes and advice on many topics

 

Families need Fathers – www.fnf.org.uk

FNF believe that children have a right to a continuing loving relationship with both parents

 

Surrey Family Information Service – www.surreycc.gov.uk/people-and…/family-information-service

This service offers information, advice and guidance to parents of children and young people from birth to 19 years old (25 years old for young people with special needs)

 

Gingerbreadwww.gingerbread.org.uk

A support site for single parents with advice and contacts.  Registration may be required to access some areas of this site.

 

NCT – www.nct.org.uk

The NT is a national organisation supporting you to become the parent you want to be

 

Parent line Plus – www.familylives.org.uk

Access to a highly trained team who understand the challenges families face on a daily basis

 

Relate – www.relate.org.uk

For counselling and other services across the UK

 

Victim Support – www.victimsupport.org.uk

For support and information

 

Shelter – www.shelter.org.uk

For housing problems

 

Samaritans – www.samaritans.org

24 hours confidential emotional support for anyone in crisis

 

Rights of Women – www.rightsofwomen.org.uk

Informs, educates and empowers women about their legal rights

 

 Respect – www.respectphoneline.org.uk

Confidential helpline offering advice, information and support to help you stop being violent and abusive to your partner.

 

Child Support Agency – www.gov.uk/child-maintenance

For information about child support

 

National Family Mediation – www.nfm.org.uk

For mediation service across the UK

 

The Grandparents Association – www.grandparents-association.org.uk

For all grandparents, especially those who have lost or are losing contact with their grandchildren because of divorce or other problems

 

NSPCC – www.nspcc.org.uk

Free confidential service for anyone concerned about children at risk